johnny*johnny*american*laid
fuck'em if they can't take a joke.

well-meaning daughter.


Wednesday, Jul. 24, 2002
when considering my life, i recognize what good sports my parents are. man, they just take all my shit, don't they? i'm gonna move to new orleans.

okay, whatever's good for you, we'll help.

i'm gonna quit my well-meaning job and move to austin.

okay, if that's what's best for you.

oh, i'm gonna break up with my boyfriend that you adore, too. by the way, that art thing you thought was just a phase ... i'm gonna be a filmmaker. really! no, really. but at least i'll be putting that well-meaning degree to work. oh, you know the one, that piece of paper that's sitting on my closet shelf in the big fancy red folder. although we haven't figured out which one cost a hundred somethin' grand ... both the paper and the folder are rather pretty. don't worry, mom and dad, my huge and apparent tattoos WILL keep me from yet another well-meaning job.

okay, dear, whatever's best for you.

my parents are the efficacious "yes" men who brilliantly fuel my delirious and flighty travail. effortlessly, they provide for and shelter what they still don't understand. for that, they are not only investors ... but poets.

:: 11:31 pm ::

now playing... alkaline trio (goddamnit)

heads :: tales