johnny*johnny*american*laid
fuck'em if they can't take a joke.

giving thanks.


Thursday, Nov. 28, 2002
thank you for reading.

thank you for meaning it when you kissed me.

thank you making me smile.

thank you for buying me chai.

thank you for taking me up to the roof to see the stars and the sun.

thank you for explaining things away.

thank you for getting me out of that dead-end job.

thank you for believing.

thank you for knowing what songs i'll always put on the jukebox.

thank you for making long days shorter and short days forever.

thank you for loving feta pizza as much as me.

thank you for reading my tarot cards.

thank you for paying my way.

thank you for throwing the past away and deciding to talk to me.

thank you for sending me postcards from france.

thank you for telling me you need me.

thank you for the birthday card.

thank you for making me read my first comic book.

thank you for the inspiration.

thank you for never asking me "how are you?"

thank you for cleaning out that can of olives because it has my name on it.

thank you for that plane ticket.

thank you for the day at the aquarium when all i wanted to see were the jellyfish.

thank you for riding the train for forty five minutes for my half hour lunch break.

thank you for considering me part of the family.

thank you for opening your mouth.

thank you for the funny asian cat stickers.

thank you for taking me to see "rent."

thank you for that day by the creek.

thank you for letting me borrow those black heels so i didn't have to buy shoes specifically for a funeral.

thank you for being accurate.

thank you for breaking my heart.

thank you for driving me to new orleans.

thank you for being my partner in crime.

thank you for calling me at 4:13 in the morning because you thought of me.

thank you for being his friend.

thank you for never kissing me.

thank you for having the cutest tiny moccasins.

thank you for telling me i fucked up.

thank you for the wolverine t-shirt.

thank you for your blue eyes.

thank you for coming all that way.

thank you for not being weirded out that i wasn't wearing pants.

thank you for knowing more than me about faulkner.

thank you for those nights in your basement.

thank you for considering me your first love, even if the sentiment wasn't returned.

thank you for your obsession with buffy.

thank you for not holding it over my head.

thank you for the spiderman keychain.

thank you for letting me fall asleep in your arms after the longest day of my life.

thank you for the following cars game.

thank you for hiding that hole i burned in the couch.

thank you for confirming that she wasn't worth my time.

thank you for the oreos.

thank you for being in my film.

thank you for the skull story.

thank you for loving him.

thank you for drawing me that picture of when i introduced you to "emo."

thank you for getting tattooed with me.

thank you for driving me home.

thank you for not getting mad when the cat ran away.

thank you for thinking i was good enough for your son.

thank you for killing me with your potential.

thank you for telling me that it's not my fault.

thank you for your gay german accent.

thank you for talking me down.

thank you for the nightmare on elm street box set.

thank you for that message on the big dry erase board.

thank you for making me eat something.

thank you for not liking any movie not worth its weight.

thank you for those pictures of him when he was little.

thank you for taking me to that baseball game at fenway.

thank you for eighties night.

thank you for drinking with me when no one else would.

thank you for helping me clean the apartment.

thank you for knowing that i didn't want to talk to you.

thank you for watching monty python with me, constantly.

thank you for sending me care packages.

thank you for realizing.

thank you for raising me on david letterman.

thank you for that cuff that matches my belt perfectly.

thank you for telling me i'm beautiful.

thank you for letting me talk myself out of this one.

thank you for being my bean.

thank you for letting me watch you play video games.

thank you for joining us at mardi gras.

thank you for inviting me into your home.

thank you for that brilliant martini.

thank you for spending christmas at my house.

thank you for choosing your family wisely.

thank you for swinging on the swings with me on the night before the fourth of july.

thank you for spinning at that party.

thank you for taking me up to summit avenue.

thank you for manipulating me.

thank you for reciting that monologue from "jerry maguire" over and over again.

thank you for that night on the hood of my car.

thank you for smirking at me.

thank you for teaching me how to love again.

thank you for taking me to bluebonnet.

thank you for never looking back.

thank you for making fun of my laugh.

thank you for your leather pants.

thank you for that pepper spray.

thank you for threatening to kick his ass.

thank you for painting with me in the gazebo.

thank you for the clove.

thank you for lifting me up.

thank you for tonight.

thank you for yesterday.

thank you for tomorrow.

thank you for your words.

thank you for your mind.

thank you for loving me.

thank you for letting me love you.

thank you for you.

:: 1:24 am ::

now playing ... texas is the reason (do you know who you are?)

heads :: tales