johnny*johnny*american*laid
fuck'em if they can't take a joke.

i'll fall for it every time.


Monday, Dec. 02, 2002
flipping through my old memories, i run across you and keep turning the pages before i feel the truth barreling at me, armed to the teeth. i can't feel that way tonight, i don't think my heart can take it.

so here i come, bruised and alive, through the doorway and into you like the time of my life. i'll stay for a few minutes, just to get out of the cold. please don't send me home just yet, though i know you're tired, i'm not into caring right now.

give me the grand tour, tell me about that conquest you keep on your metaphorical mantle, strum your guitar for just a second longer, and by the way, can i stay the night?

i'll make you breakfast in the morning and stomp through the snow to buy you cigarettes. i brought this bottle of maker's mark to change your mind, and does me being naked help?

no, really, i know you're not trying to run away. i feel that. we've all got work in the morning and can't wait to get this taste out of our mouths, but then again.

crawling into bed with you would make me smile right now, wait no ... just the thought and it's creeping up. we can stay warm by each other's heat and play remember when. i'll rub your back lightly, and you can fiddle with my hair, remember that? lock the cats out and stay up until we're just voices without these bodies keeping us with will.

or maybe i'll just turn the page, because i really can't afford to break another heart right now; i hear this one's irreplaceable.

:: 1:04 am ::

now playing ... the lyndsay diaries (remember the memories)

heads :: tales