johnny*johnny*american*laid
fuck'em if they can't take a joke.

telescope.


Wednesday, Dec. 04, 2002
and no, you can't imagine what my nights are like, but i wouldn't wish them upon my worst. i've got those vibrations rushing through my veins, making my blood pump with ground glass and spiking my lungs with 100 proof. i've got the stars to look up to and thoughts of you barricading my mind with unequal signs and small gasps. they're big and bright in my eyes, squinting against them like the sun.

i remember looking up at them with you and wondering why no one else ever bothered. but they still sit out there, lonely like a grave, shining with indifference and persistence, possibly dead for years. it takes years for us to realize when a star as died way out there from here on a rotting land, and way i figure it, you're just the same.

because now and again, you lay right next to me and breathe the same light that you did for years, and i can't get it right in my head that from light years away you're still pinholing my sky like they did that night.

:: 12:50 am ::

now playing ... npr's texas music show

heads :: tales