johnny*johnny*american*laid
fuck'em if they can't take a joke.

nothing short of a genius in denver.


Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2003
i come across words to write about her, but they just don't fit flow ebb design shape or sound. they can't puncture her laugh or draw out how she holds her hands when she's mocking you. i come across those words and leave them on the side of the road for another.

he dumped me, he broke my heart, he loves me, he hates me, she talks about me, she kills me, i love him, she hurt me ... she hears it all. she takes it and holds it and sooths it and always lays it out on level ground ... despite where i am. i'll never know.

she's my feet on the ground, my level heart, my you know it's true.

she'll bring a city to its knees and make it beg for more.

conquering and delighting, conversation shakes her hand.

she walks through my memories and makes sense of them.

she's a nightmare that you can't wake up from, and you love every thrill.

she hears me crying from miles away and doesn't mind that she can't stitch it up.

pianos and violins couldn't cover the death in my eyes that day, and she came to my side, absolute. thickets and shadows grow over my brain, and she remains, talking lightly. i get so angry and so tired, and she pulls me up.

she burned bridges that i'd forgotten about, left abandoned. she sends me maple sugar candy on every birthday since she found out i love it so. she chopped him to bits for breaking my heart, and she'd do it again if needed. she used to spend the night on valentine's day.

for nearly ten years, her advice has always been right, her voice has never waivered, and she's stood tall. i've never seen a man walk away the same because once you love her, you never stop.

she has genius beyond words packed in her duffel bag and keeps her smile for everyday use. if she says it, it's true. and i've never known her to trip over ego or fall into desperation. she goes into a voting booth and comes out giggling, having changed the world.

pale pink and cream with bright orange flowers eating clouds, she brings worlds down to me and still has time for coffee with the moon.

i wonder if she remembers that i said thank you once, and i love her still.

:: 11:27 pm ::

now playing ... air (the virgin suicides soundtrack)

heads :: tales