johnny*johnny*american*laid
fuck'em if they can't take a joke.

i'm not good at goodbyes.


Monday, Mar. 17, 2003
angle your face so you can see the sun, and don't cry for me, please. i'll take it on for the both of us.

all i need is for you to talk softly next to me until this candle burns itself out because the weekend is wearing thin. soon, all those landmarks and fields will be between us again. i'll get into my car after hugging you goodbye, and i'll sit for just one moment before i only see tears. i'll drive home with two characters fighting it out for shotgun, and i'll just turn the music up so they won't look at my face.

"don't look at me like that."

but i can't turn my eyes away because all i want is for you to stay, one more weekend, two more shows, and three more nights.

we've all got shit to do, and yeah, life gets in our way. but goodbye wasn't meant for now, not with you holding me tight. not with you assuring me that i'll be ok.

i'll have to go back to work, and you, turn passionately to your music. no ends in sight.

i'll see you in june. we'll rock the road that takes us there. until then, as always, i'll turn my face away from the light and fumble in my own hands.

recoil and drive, because the airport only takes me back here.

:: 2:23 pm ::

now playing ... birds

heads :: tales