johnny*johnny*american*laid
fuck'em if they can't take a joke.

pounding pavement.


Monday, Mar. 17, 2003
case opened and closed, you left me wondering where the answers are. questions left, tumbled into the dirt.

i just don't feel like me anymore, only answer stolen, and i'm searching with eyes closed.

so turn that motherfucker up, and let me swing my hips. i've got an attitude on me that only speaks to you, and i'm only so close to done. give that glare to the kid at the club and fuck with the drunks on the street, but don't look at me for action ... i've only got time, and for right now, it's all mine.

there is only time, and all it is is bright. i've switched off the lamp, and i'm ready to leave. i hope you all know that i'll miss you so. i'm collecting all my courage. so get me through this, and i won't go and die on you. otherwise, i'm taking this exit properly.

genius ripping and protruding from too tight a fit, custom tailored to evoke those straight lines.

some people just rip your eyes out.

hospitals and bandstands, i never knew this street so well. present me with this smooth breeze, and i'll spare you the details of how my life broke down. zig and zag through this evening while we both wonder how much farther it could be. i'll go as far as i can with you.

take the goddamn stairs up to the floor you grew up on with the music you made love to, and don't look back. eurydice stepped out for a cigarette, because she knew love would wait.

so i have nothing to give you, no nuances or small heat, and it makes me feel like a bad friend. but i've got all the time in the world, and it's so painfully bright.

:: 10:43 pm ::

now playing ... outkast (skankonia)

heads :: tales