johnny*johnny*american*laid
fuck'em if they can't take a joke.

by the light of buddha.


Friday, Apr. 04, 2003
on the phone with buddha tonight...

of course, he brings the simplicity to a fight that i'm in and a fight that i've been having and the fight between my head and my heart. i just shake my head, because i've never been good at letting go.

i could feel boy's gasp as buddha told me that he met hunter s. thompson the other night, drinking irish whiskey, in the back of the bar where buddha bartends. my face pinched into a smile, and i hope boy has met him too. i mean, buddha met hunter. that's just wide eyes and fucking amazing is what that is.

we soaked up our conversation, as we always do, and promised to send each other writing.

goodnight never felt so pure.

:: 2:16 am ::

now playing ... tristeza (spine and sensory)

heads :: tales