johnny*johnny*american*laid
fuck'em if they can't take a joke.

angry for nothing.


Monday, Apr. 14, 2003
i'm not about to tell you what i really think, so don't hold your goddamn breath.

you think you deserve access to something that isn't mine to give, and you assume that i've got time to listen when all i want to do is fall asleep in someone else's arms.

so let's give this one to the boys for all the trouble they've gone through to hold me down. and let's toast all the girls for trying so hard to prove they're better than me.

fall in love with this sweet insincere smile, and i'll keep on showing you up. because i fucking hate people, and you're people.

yeah, i'm bitter and resentful and can barely hold my ground. i'm laughing through my anger and holding my tongue with the only hands i have left.

don't ask me what i think if you can't try a little harder to phrase the question in something other than this rhyme that society gave you.

he broke my heart, he left me, he never loved me in the first place, he wanted to fuck my best friend, he fucked my best friend, he wants to just be friends, he likes to pretend he's not my boyfriend, he cheated on me, he put me on a pedestal ... so yeah, i got a few bags to bring in when i get home at night. you know why? because she hurt me, she used me, she couldn't understand what makes me happy, she never called me back, she's a foul weather friend, she fucked my boyfriend, she wanted to fuck my boyfriend, she turned my friends against me.

these are just things that happen. day to day. night by night. you learn to live, and you live by learning. but that's not the fucking point ... because whatever happened to respect? whatever happened to ... you fucking meant something to me. whatever happened to treating someone like a human being and not some piece of ... whatever.

take me on, and you take them all on. every bastard that ever said my name wrong, and every bitch that had it coming. they're my stories, and they're my defeats.

come on then, prove me wrong. tell me you're not like them, and tell me we're closer than we've ever been before. i'll try to believe you, but i'll turn away before you even finish the sentence.

i'm rushing through my life, through my words, through these flashbacks. i'm desperate here. give me whatever you can call truth, and i won't hate you when i finally bring my hands from my eyes.

how dare you say you love me and that i'm becoming everyday when we both know that i'm just wasting time.

you going to try harder? be more? fight the fucking good fight? show me. don't pretty it up with big words and wear it like a goddamn badge. just go on. go.

:: 2:02 am ::

now playing ... morphine (cure for pain)

heads :: tales