johnny*johnny*american*laid
fuck'em if they can't take a joke.

alarm clock.


Sunday, May. 25, 2003
you said i was in your dreams last night, and i smiled with closed lips wondering how i caught your attention, wondering what i can do to make you stay.

but this isn't a competition, and here i go, wishing i was someone else.

i'm at the airport, wanting to step on to a plane instead of waiting at the bottom of the escalator. it's easier to run. it's more simple to be a seat assignment than real.

i'm chewing on my lip and watching blinking numbers on the arrival screen, trying to decode them with furrowed eyebrows and a stick of gum. why can't it be tonight already?

shift my weight from hip to hip, dabble around the thought of taking that book from my bag, eavesdrop on the boy hitting on the girl behind me. i hate airports, but i was in your dream last night.

i'll wake up in the morning and roll over to try to remember the last feeling i had before my cat knocked over the water glass and spilled my dream on the cheap carpet. but all i remember was that i dreamt you had a dream about me.

:: 12:55 am ::

now playing ... tegan and sara (if it was you)

heads :: tales