johnny*johnny*american*laid
fuck'em if they can't take a joke.

some of them are just for me.


Thursday, Aug. 14, 2003
i heard it start slowly against the leaves on the tree outside my window.

i pulled on a favorite shirt and some worn old shoes, and i stepped out into the rain for no reason but to feel different from how i felt ten seconds before.

water began to pour down my scalp and my cheeks and my arms. it was dark and cold, but i know these streets well. and i like how the water magnifies the light as it hits my glasses.

i must have looked sad to people driving past me. "poor girl." or "oh man, i'd hate to be out in this." they would say. but i like being alone when it's raining, especially if there's no one around that i want to be with.

i took the long way to where i was going as though there was a conversation that i didn't want to end.

:: 12:44 am ::

now playing ... um...some cd that texas boy left in my cd player.

heads :: tales