johnny*johnny*american*laid
fuck'em if they can't take a joke.

it's the little things.


Sunday, Sept. 26, 2004
you find friendships in things like who has the worst dead baby jokes and not questioning why we talked for hours.
last night, it was my first real night "out" i suppose ... besides being dragged to a nightclub by my roommates the other night.
this was the all out assault.
i got home at six in the morning, and only then did i realize that there were to be no 'mrs.johnson's' donuts left over in the morning. there was to be no brilliant idea of skirting off to the omelettry at three in the afternoon. no one was here to help me get my boots off. no glasses of bourbon scattered over the coffee table. no trip to the playground in the twilight of morning. there wasn't a soul sitting out on the porch, talking in hushed tones.
i came home to a quiet place. one of my roommate's was sleeping and the other had gone home for the weekend.
i sat on my bed. no late late chats with rockstar. no cat knocking over the ashtray. no four in the morning calls to my cell phone wondering why i wasn't at star seeds.
just my same purple comforter and knowing that things are different now.
but, at least i finally found people who beg to hear the worst dead baby jokes.
:: 5:36 pm ::

now playing ... the honorary title (anything else but the truth)

heads :: tales