johnny*johnny*american*laid
fuck'em if they can't take a joke.

stranger, you mean the world to me.


Wednesday, Nov. 10, 2004
he's got blue eyes, and he's tall, almost too tall but not quite. he's got dark dark spikey hair and this worn-in blue hoodie that probably has more stories than i do. he's got a slight sway to his walk which you probably wouldn't notice unless you watch him like i do ... sometimes from the third story window when i'm waiting for class to start ... and sometimes, smoking right next to me as i lean against the wall, waiting for a friend.

one day, i was walking back to my place with a friend. and it started to rain. "let's get the bus, wait under the shelter." i had a cold, and so i agreed. he and i stood under the shelter, turned in away from the wind. as i looked up to check for the bus, i saw him standing next to us. he saw the bus was crowded, and he made a small shrug and started walking. a man after my own heart, i would have kept walking too, not minding the rain if it weren't for my friend.

one day, he smiled at me, and i swear i had to hold onto the wall to keep my knees from collapsing under me.

and sometimes, i think, whoever is up there, above us, puts these weak-in-the-knees-hot boys down in front of me just to make my day better, just to get me to go to campus, just to smile at me after i had a ruthless day, just to keep me on my toes.

:: 6:30 pm ::

now playing ... cursive (storms of early summer: semantics of song)

heads :: tales