johnny*johnny*american*laid
fuck'em if they can't take a joke.

wander me home.


Monday, Mar. 10, 2003
adore yourself and push others to the brink of understanding, it's the only way to go when you can't tell up from down.

so you realize what's what but can't comprehend who's who, and you wonder can life really get this ... this?

i'm tiptoeing through my explorations and eating this heat alive because i can't find you on my fingertips. where are you standing, and why are you so still? does the ground feel cold under the flat of your palm? is the air closing and stale, and do your questions all get answers?

because i'm softly looking toward you with all the love i can find, but i'm afraid it may not have much comfort in it.

i missed you today, more than yesterday, less than tomorrow. i find a quiet place when my eyes find something you gave me. i'm trying to do this all for you. i would have killed myself long ago if you hadn't handed me this hope, this strength to get me to my end. now, i may have to find some grace all on my own, and i'm petrified of what i may find instead.

you're somewhere now, looking on. i'm blinded.

:: 2:32 am ::

now playing ... m. doughty (skittish)

heads :: tales