johnny*johnny*american*laid
fuck'em if they can't take a joke.

vernal ... and equal.


Monday, Mar. 21, 2005
the flatmates are gone for easter.

my dublin boy is back in ... well ... in dublin.

and i just watched the perfect storm on tv. "they're always from gloucester." kinda reminded me of something i used to call home.

easter's always been a funny time for me. since i moved away from home when i was seventeen, i've had two memorable easters.

five years ago (has it been that long?), i was twenty years old and got very sick on the day before easter. storyteller and i were supposed to go to my parents' and have easter sunday. it ended up that i met my mom in kenmore square, and she gave me and him easter baskets. i returned to the little apartment in allston and went back to sleep for two days.

two years ago, explorer and i hopped in the car and drove to san antonio. we spent the day at fiesta texas and rode the superman ride three times. we got our faces painted. we took old timey pictures, and i got all beligerent and made them take them over again.

easter is a week from today, and though we have no plans, it's most likely going to be a quiet sunday with my dublin boy.

what's the point of me telling you all of this? i'm not sure. but today was the vernal equinox. the sun crosses the celestial equator, and the day and the night near each other on time spent whiling. and i'm yawning quite a bit right now at myself.

for those of you keeping up with me on a less astral level, i got a job. seems ireland may keep me a bit longer. i'll be moving to a different apartment by the middle of may. i've had a disturbingly strong craving for ice cream and cake, like the days gone by of birthday parties and paper plates. i saw two very large elephants in the st. patrick's day parade. i'm starting to think that all of the street gangs in the states should really just be made into hurling teams ... because it seems like that's what they do with gangs here. i also think that hurling is a great name for a sport. just when we thought that my american accent had lost its novelty, friends start finding new words that i say differently. i think it's funny too. anyone and everyone can contribute to the "send lindsay girl mini-eggs" foundation ... it's easy, just send me mini-eggs. my boyfriend is a savior because he left me family guy episodes to watch while i'm on my own in the apartment. since my mom sent me an electric flosser i've been even more OCD about flossing (which no one thought was possible). i kind of miss getting an easter basket ... my mom always made the best ones with all my favorite candies and a few odds'n'ends. i'm more annoyed by americans here than any of the irish people are. i'm starting to take more pictures. we spent all day on saturday down on the beach, and it was the loveliest day i've had since i've been here. i still can't get over how they say aluminum; it takes me at least five seconds to process that word when it's pronounced aloo-min-ee-um. i really miss my cat. for some reason, right now, i could really use some chocolate milk.

where the hell am i going with this?

the normal abstruse and confusing lindsay will return in the morning.

:: 12:04 am ::

now playing ... mix cd.

heads :: tales