johnny*johnny*american*laid
fuck'em if they can't take a joke.

oh, brother.


Monday, Jan. 27, 2003
sometimes, i get really confused by how my mother uses the word "excited."

this morning, she calls me and asks me where i am.

"i'm at home."

"oh, ok, well, i don't want you to get excited."

"excited?" i get excited when there's a possibility that something good is going to happen to me. i haven't been excited in a long time.

"jamie's been admitted to the hospital."

oh, that kind of excited.

"what's wrong?"

"now, there's nothing to worry about. he has a kidney stone."

and she went into the whole story of my brother's ripping pain as i hear my nephew squeal in the background.

she called me back a little while ago with the possibility of surgery on her breath.

i have to admit ... my panic motor is getting a little excited. it revs easily these days.

:: 12:38 pm ::

now playing ... my knee shaking.

heads :: tales