johnny*johnny*american*laid
fuck'em if they can't take a joke.

close enough for me.


Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2003
right after he shaved, his skin was always smooth and poignant like a great miles davis tune. he would saunter right up behind me and lay his cheek on mine. i would smile and turn my head to kiss him, like a goddamn aftershave commercial. i loved catching the little bits of shaving cream on his earlobe and pointing out the spots he always missed.

when his hair got a little too long, he'd throw in a movie, lay down a towel, and i'd cut his hair. i'd be purposely particular and slow with each snip to draw the process out longer. it gave me extra time to run my hands through his hair, play with his ears, or stare at his profile. he always complained when i took too long, but i'd give him a kiss and say, "almost done." he'd smile and say, "i don't really mind."

neither of us ever really minded small moments.

:: 11:54 pm ::

now playing ... tom waits (alice)

heads :: tales