johnny*johnny*american*laid
fuck'em if they can't take a joke.

sorry to report.


Monday, Feb. 10, 2003
i've been baffled and torn apart, putting this puzzle back together and not really sure how my eyes fit on anymore. so here i go, don't hold my shoulders and don't block me from this pain attacking me, i'm vital and alive.

i've got his old high school baseball cap protecting my mind from the conspiracy dogs, and a small reminder around my neck when they go for the jugular. i'll bite and win until you're all on the ground begging. he gave me something else, and it's me.

truth is, old friends, it's only me i'm fighting, and all i've got as an enemy is a sore heart that isn't through.

the days, they take me where they may, and i end up on the side of the road, thumb out, out of food. but i suck it up, just like i always did, because you always had it in for me. so bring my back to a straight angle and don't tell me what to do.

don't you dare look at me like you know my name.

i'm defensive and caring. demanding and submissive. but i'm not yours anymore, and i'm not mine. given myself over, and here, oh yes, here we go.

jumping and ranting all over the place like the spilled milk i've heard so much about, but i'm not crying this time. guilty and angry, i'm reincarnation, and all i can say to your sweet face is that i wish you knew me before. i wish i could tell you what i was like and how my hair fell and what a laugh was and how i used my hands. i'm just me, and i'm afraid that i may belong to someone else.

:: 6:51 pm ::

now playing ... ani difranco (up up up up up up)

heads :: tales