johnny*johnny*american*laid
fuck'em if they can't take a joke.

cornered.


Sunday, Mar. 23, 2003
although i shut my door, i can still hear your guitar.

please, stop playing that song, i can't bear the music anymore.

i stare up at the ceiling in the dark, making out shadows, and all i can see is the last time i touched him. the only sound i hear is your fingers on the strings.

sequences and flashes play in my head with tempo outstanding and one jealous guitar. my room is dark, my head is full, and hearts are breaking in chicago once again.

oh, darlin', i know you're a rockstar, and i know you're my closest brother. you know i love to hear you sing, but tonight, i can't wait for you to stop. these songs are too close to remembering for this torn girl. i know you're trying to take care of me, the best you know how, and can i tell you that you're doing a good job?

lavender is growing outside of my window, planted too early in winter wind. the ceiling fan is spinning with smoke dancing around it. i push off the covers and bite my lip.

i can still hear your guitar over summer coming ... so please, play that song again.

:: 11:40 pm ::

now playing ... jimmy eat world (s/t)

heads :: tales