johnny*johnny*american*laid
fuck'em if they can't take a joke.

6th night.


Thursday, Dec. 25, 2003
my anticipation is ruined, and christmas eve will never be the same.

but i got to light the menorah tonight and hear those prayers that i never get to hear in my own home.

and the little girl in my arms sang a soft soft song about the festival of lights and fantastic latkes before she broke into giggles and ripped into her gelt.

lights danced and waltzed and played with her hair tonight.

for what it's worth, i hate the holidays.

for what it's worth, i love the holidays.

for what it's worth, happy suicide season and all that comes with it.

i drove home, through the new england winding ways, and there was a haze over the whole state minus the pink glow on the horizon. i turned up the music, and i called my best friend to tell him i love him. i got lost in the depths of scenery that rhode island has to offer, and i ended up watching a choppy ocean beat against the edge of the highway.

only here can christmas eve end up this way.

:: 1:45 am ::

now playing... my brother desperately hammering away on my nephew's present.

heads :: tales