johnny*johnny*american*laid
fuck'em if they can't take a joke.

i'm still here.


Tuesday, May. 11, 2004
back in some lone star sort of state, and better than i was before.

hard and easy to take it as it comes, being around people you love only to release you back to the monotony you know so well, like your third grade teacher's eye makeup.

but there was a monkey texas boy.

there was a wandering monkey girl.

and the two had a time, monkeying with people around some big city.

new york city gnawed at my temples, and brooklyn built me up.

i'm back in the humidity, melting to my bed.

there's more butts in the tray.

there was a friend to pick me up.

there was a new game to play while chain-smoking with my explorer.

i met a lot of people, and i flooded the people i already know with good stories from my weekend apart.

i rolled up a small piece of scotch tape, and i pushed the metro card onto my wall above that note he left me a long time ago.

i'll be gone soon.

i'm not sure anyone will notice.

i'm not sure i care.

austin will be brighter without me.

:: 1:42 am ::

now playing ... morphine (yes)

heads :: tales