johnny*johnny*american*laid
fuck'em if they can't take a joke.

two and a half weeks of counting small things.


Tuesday, Dec. 14, 2004
it's creeping quite close to me, warmth and rejuvenation, as i'll climb into bed alone tonight just waiting for another day to pass.

i'll keep sleeping because it makes the time pass more quickly, and it makes the distance between here and there smaller, especially when i'm over an ocean and tapping old friends on the shoulder as we meet up in a crowded kenmore square.

but i'm a patient girl.

saturday, my feet will be in boston, but the rest of me is scattered about the place, as of now, in a torrent of packing and final papers and stress and expectations and isn't this supposed to be a vacation and can't i just sleep to get to new year's more quickly?

i'm a patient girl.

but the small things, the tiniest things will see me through ... my mom will make me her patented fried bologna and egg sandwich ... my nephew will hang onto the chain of my pocketwatch ... one day is reserved to let my eyes fall upon the smiles of bostonians ... my brothers and i will get christmas eve (somewhat) together after two years apart ... my sister-in-law will surely say something offensive but hilarious ... phone calls from and to far far far away ... the presence of cats ... the ability to talk to my friends as much as i like ...a warm and crowded house ... stealing away for a bit of privacy ... late nights talking with my pa ... and maybe a bit of snow to be paired with the cold?
12 short days to be spent in a small town in rhode island - stock full of little things to get me back here, where i'm building something that looks a lot like good.

:: 7:29 pm ::

now playing ... people talking about professors hating them...

heads :: tales