johnny*johnny*american*laid
fuck'em if they can't take a joke.

damn you, digital infantry!


Friday, Jul. 12, 2002
god help us, we've been cursed.

boy and i have been playing "civilization III" for days now. DAYS, I TELL YOU!!!

at first, it was horrible to tear ourselves away from the game, and we'd bicker over who got to play.

now, it's just the painful silence of relinquishing the cd-rom to whoever just got home from work. the other one generally wanders over to the bed to collapse and pretend to be ghandi or cleopatra in their head while the lucky asshole pops in the game to take over those persian assholes or the callow americans.... and so on and so forth....

anyway, i'm taking a stand. it's my day off (my last day off was spent playing civilization for 10 hours straight ... yeah, i'm a winner), and i refuse to lay myself victim to the marketing of sid meier and his cronies.

I WILL CLEAN THE BATHROOM!

I WILL WASH THE DISHES!

I WILL FINISH THE LAST TWENTY PAGES OF THAT BOOK I'VE BEEN READING!

GOD IN HEAVEN, I WILL PREVAIL!

my battles have become so petty. and my will so weak. you should have seen me with the sims.

:: 12:41 pm ::

now playing... gameface (three to get ready)

heads :: tales