johnny*johnny*american*laid
fuck'em if they can't take a joke.

social noise.


Friday, Apr. 25, 2003
go ahead, edit your past and take it for granted. give me that fucking grin, mass produced and so much less sentimental.

rewrite and revise, because you won't remember me for what i was, only who i couldn't be.

you're feeding me sarcasm and anecdotes, but i'm not swallowing them whole. so don't search for your validation in my empty stare, time is not on our side. i won't even give you the caress of pity.

don't think i don't love you, and don't think we don't have something good. but sandman was right when he said we'd find a cure for pain, and until then, i don't have any way to get to you.

i'm a mess, and i can't get it right. i've never been able to. so save all the fanfare for someone else, because i kicked over the pedestal. i'm hanging from disappointment.

:: 10:40 pm ::

now playing ... my ceiling fan

heads :: tales